## PUNJAB STATE ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION

SITE NO. 3, BLOCK B, SECTOR 18-A MADHYA MARG, CHANDIGARH

Petition No. 37 of 2022 Date of hearing: 19.07.2023 Date of Order: 21.07.2023

Petition under Section 43 of the Electricity Act, 2003 read with Regulation 5.1 regulation 44,45,46 and 47 of the Supply Code, 2014 and other relevant rules and regulations as approved by Hon'ble Commission including 68,69, 70, 71 and 72 and other relevant provisions of Chapter XIII of the Conduct of Business Regulations 2005 as amended upto date and the provisions of the Electricity Act, 2003 for directing the respondents to render respective permanent Domestic supply Electricity Connections to the petitioners for their residential houses in the colony.

AND

In the matter of:

Pushap Paul Sharma S/O Madan Lal, House No. 485, Sector- 86, Preet City, SAS Nagar, Mohali Punjab.

....Petitioners

- 1. Punjab State Power Corporation Limited having its office at the Mall, Patiala through its Chairman Cum Managing Director.
- 2. Chief Engineer (Commercial), The Mall, Patiala.
- 3. Superintending Engineer, PSPCL, Ropar.
- 4. Executive Engineer/Operation PSPCL, Mohali.
- 5. Assistant Executive Engineer, Technical-3 PSPCL, Mohali .
- Greater Mohali Area Development Authority (GMADA) having its office at PUDA Bhawan Sector-62, S.A.S Nagar Punjab through its Chief Administrator.
- 7. Preet Land Promoters and Developers Private Limited through its Director Sh Charan Singh Saini having its office at Preet City (Near Water Tank, Sector -86 SAS Nagar Mohali.

....Respondents

Commission: Sh. Viswajeet Khanna, Chairperson

Sh. Paramjeet Singh, Member

Petitioner: Sh. Aditya Grover, Advocate

PSPCL: Sh. Naveen Bhardwaj, Advocate

Ms. Harmohan Kaur, CE/ARR&TR Sh. Jiwan Kumar Jindal, Sr.Xen

Sh. K.S Anand, ASE/No-1

Sh. Rajiv Kapur, Dy. CE/Regulations

Sh. Taranjeet Singh, Sr.Xen/Divsn. Mohali

GMADA: None

Preet Land

Promoters: None

## **ORDER**

The petition has been heard alongwith petition No. 07 of 2021 and

Order is reserved.

Sd/-

(Paramjeet Singh) Member (Viswajeet Khanna) Chairperson

Chandigarh

Dated: **21.07.2023**